Day 188: Be Gluten Free

The last few days have been very diet centric. Vegan and porky delights indeed. Frankly I’m getting a bit bored about writing about food.

Like I mentioned before, I’ve been having funny tummy lately and I wondered if there was something I could do with my diet. I have a friend that did so much travelling with her exciting job as a zoologist that she ended up getting two parasites. Slightly gross and yet enormously fascinating. Anyway, it’s meant she has to be gluten-free now. So I thought I’d give it a go. Here are all my tasty treats I had.

If you want the recipes then let me know. I can’t be bother to write them today but if there’s a demand then do comment below.

Here is my sexy salad. Basically a bacon and egg salad. That doesn’t sound sexy. Sounds tasty though!

IMG_7646 IMG_7647 IMG_7648 IMG_7649 IMG_7651

 

Here is my peanut butter, chocolate, and malty popcorn with bits of freeze-dried rasps in there too! Naughty..

IMG_7674

 

There we go! I did feel lighter. But I only did it for a day so haven’t noticed too much change.

Are you gluten-free? I’m thinking about doing this much more regularly and need some decent recipes and snacks if I’m going to survive it!

post your suggestions here